Lets do this

So. In a few hours I will board a plane and fly to Singapore and then on to Hanoi where I will be living for the next twelve months. Needless to say, it’s quite a big move for me. For those of you who are a little perplexed by this, let me summarise it all for you. I am moving there to take up a job with the International Livestock Research Institute working in Comms basically. It’s development work which is something I’ve wanted to get back into since working for 1GOAL a few years back so I am quite looking forward to seeing what can develop from this. ‘Scuse the pun hohoho.

After the year is up I have no idea where I will be, or what I will be doing, but I know it’s going to be a rather important year. To think that it was only in Dec ‘10 that I was starting a whole new job (whaddup BC kids!) and then in February I did Vietnam with Emily, looking back – my life circumstances have changed quite a lot in a year.

If you had told me a year before this that this is where my life would be now, I probably wouldn’t have taken it. But I must say it’s worked out all quite damn well and I am really looking forward to moving ‘back’ to Nam and whatever the year ahead brings.

Hopefully reuniting with my goombah sister over in NYC come 2013 for a little Cuba trip?

Stay tuned losers.


Our family just before Kim and Mike flew out and abandoned us.

