Week Two

Howdy howdy.

So there has been a little downturn in my posting frequency for the last week or so. This has been mainly due to the fact that the new house doesn’t quite yet have the internet. BUT it does have a rat. Possibly two. I haven’t personally seen the rat yet, but I’ve been told it’s quite ‘healthy’ looking and I know for a fact that it loves messing around with my housemate Kate’s possessions. Hell – it even destroyed one of her necklaces. What business does a rat have eating someones nice necklace I’ll never know.

Anyways, I’m not really quite sure what to write in this post because as you can imagine – there has been a lot going on over the last week. I’d much prefer doing rapid-fire quick posts rather than these large summary posts.

Maybe I will just note down a few highlights from the last few days. And by that, I might mean just yesterday as my memory isn’t quite what it used to be in my old age.

Yesterday we went to some national park northwest of town. Our first stop was an ostrich farm which caused particular offence to another of my housemates – Liam – who is the resident African (for those who know – he is pretty much Bok MKII. Actually – talking about Bok – I found a dead ringer for him but he is uglier than Bok. Yes, that is possible). Oh – it caused Liam offence as of course – Ostrichs are totally not native to Vietnam and they should be kept to Africa and TIA this and TIA that bla bla bla

Anyways, following the ostrich farm, I resigned myself to the fact that we were on another shitty Vietnamese tour….BUT – the day turned out quite well and it was probably the best organised tour I’ve ever done in Asia. The highlight of the afternoon was probably when we went fishing in some pond using a woven wooden basket as a net and our hands. Needless to say – I was absolutely horrible at this but managed to get my hands on a fish in the end. Photographic evidence to come later.

Anyways this very very average blog post is going to come to an end now as I have to go find some roast ducks as Kate just told me we are hosting a dinner party on our rooftop for sixteen peeps tonight.

Laters haters

