Favourite thing.

Recently, as I’ve regained some confidence in my Vietnamese, and encouraged by some friends, I’ve found myself more frequently at the markets, be it to to buy some eggs and onions for my morning omlette, a pomello to snack on, or something a bit more elaborate like noodles and quail eggs for a stir fry.

It has been a really enjoyable, and stupidly cheap, authentic Vietnamese experience, and without a doubt – one of my favourite things about living here so far.

3 thoughts on “Favourite thing.

    • There is a market in the old quarter near you. I will take you this weekend if we can find the time. Maybe Sunday midday perhaps? I will shoot you a text on Saturday night when you are back from the Bay.

Leave a Reply

