Famirī

Port Stephens. Or was it Nelsons Bay? Either way – somewhere on the New South Wales central coast I think.

That was the destination for the last family holiday I was involved in. I think the year was….1998 or so. So it’s definitely been a while between drinks for the family. That all changes tomorrow night when I land at Narita airport in Tokyo to meet up with the two highlighted heads in the image below.

Needless to say, I am giddy with excitement. Obviously because I get to see my folks. But also because Japan has long been one of my top destinations. The food. The culture. The shopping. The people. All of it!

My only concern is that I know this trip is going to hurt me incredibly severely financially, but it’s going to be without a doubt – my favourite travel destination. So self-control is definitely going out the window.

Stand by for tales of how I contracted mercury poisoning from consuming inhumane amounts of otoro. Boom!

Note: Tofu isn’t actually coming. He is just so adorable so he got spared from the Gaussian Blur. Look at him! Look how cute he is!

Leave a Reply

